Skip to content

Where am I now?

January 28, 2011

Lyddington is the little English village where I was born in a small, picturesque cottage some thirty-something years ago.

I am a long way from Lyddington.

I find myself now in a computer room/art studio/storage room in the small unit which is my home in Melbourne, Australia. This is my workplace. Last year I had a day job with a regular pay cheque. My contract expired at the end of December, along with my will to continue as a wage-slave.

So now I am self-employed. Having been trained originally as an illustrator, I have decided to return to being “a creative” as an artist-illustrator-writer-crafter and general creative entrepreneur. I’d like to think that being self-employed in my case simply means that I am employed to be true to my creative self, whatever that might entail.

My intention is that this blog will be my place to reflect upon my meandering journey for next however long.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

